Need to know the legal steps before my website startup

help
legal
startup

Hi every one. i am going to startup my classified website in few months but i don’t know the legal steps i have to take before my site launch. i am a programmer and 4m kolkata. if anyone can help me with or if give me reference with whom i can talk to in kolkata it will be big help for me.

hi @himadri
nice to see you start a new startup, you have to follow this steps. steps 1 and 2 done by any C.A.

1. register your firm with any name if it is private than ok otherwise better to register as LLP - Cost Rs.2500/- to 5000/- = time: 15 days to 30 days with digital signature.
  2. Register your logo with trademark under the firm( firm name and your website name an be different if you want) - trademark + register = Rs.10000/- = Time: 1-2 month with digital signature
  3. make a current account in any good bank after you received pan number after registration. cost = min amount as per bank from Rs.2500/- (BOB) up to Rs.25000/-(HDFC).

Have a nice day
bhargav h upadhyay

I would suggest don’t bother about the legal issues. Nothing you’ll do in the next 6-12 months will be close to being illegal & have any impact on your startup’s future.

You must make sure you maintain a record of all expenses you incur. That’s about it.

Focus on developing an awesome product which people will use & let nothing else distract you.
All the best!

Add site rules ( Terms & Privacy Policy). Besides this nothing is required to start a classified website.

Thanks everyone for replying me with your best ability.

today i contact with www.quickcompany.in they will do the rest for me. i just need to submit all the required docs to them and they will complete my company registration for me.

Information regarding One Person Company

1. Cost

Rs. 11499/-
Inclusive of all taxes & government fees

1. What you get

• 1 x Digital Signature
• 1 x Director Identification Number
• Memorandum of Association / Articles of Association