Six states to roll out e way bill except delhi



GST E Way Bill Notifications for the year 2018 are scheduled to be rolled out in phases across the nation. E Way Bill is a mandatory document that needs to be carried along with the goods valuing more than INR Fifty thousand by the transporter for the verification purpose. According to the notification from the CBIC branch, Tax Department of India, the E Way Bill was compulsory for the Interstate movement of goods across the nation from 1st April 2018 and for intrastate transportation of goods, except for Delhi, from 3rd June 2018.

Interstate transactions and transportation of goods are carried out based on the exchange of goods between two different states. In the intrastate transactions, there is the exchange of goods within the state. The intrastate movement of goods is also operational for all intrastate movement of goods for states that include Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Kerala, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh that was operational from 15th April 2018.

The six States that are implementing the E-Way Bill System for Intra-state movement of goods from June 1 include –






6.Jammu and Kashmir

Tamil Nadu and West Bengal will roll out the E-Way Bill scheme on June 2 and June 3 respectively. Until today, 27 States and Union Territories have registered for E-Way Bill mandatory for Intra-State Movement of goods. The GSTN said, “ So far, a total of 6.43 crore E-way bills have been generated on the e-way portal."

The E-Way Bill is touted as an anti-evasion measure for transporters of goods worth over Rs 50,000 as they would be required to present the e-way bill to a GST inspector if asked. It is expected that this measure will boost tax collections by clamping on the trade that takes place based on cash transactions. As the Tamil Nadu GST Registration will be open from June 2, you can hire a GST Expert in Chennai or a GST Consultant in Chennai to complete your enrol into E-Way Bill Scheme.